Finally Christmas!

I made it through another semester of PT school, and now its finally Christmas time! No school for a whole 3 weeks. Wonderful! I can’t believe the semester went by so fast, and I still can’t believe that I passed all my classes. I remember at the beginning of PT school I thought that it would be a complete act of God if I survived, and I feel the exact same way now. There is no way I could have gotten this far if he didn’t allow it.

I’ve been enjoying all of the Christmas festivities going on lately…

My family went to Asheville for Thanksgiving, and while we were there we got to go to the national gingerbread house competition at the Grove Park Inn! I was inspired to make my own! Then last week I took my 7th grade girls from church ice skating, which was a ton of fun…and harder than I remembered. They were all way better than me. But I did manage to stay on my feet the whole time =) We had a PT class Christmas party last night and all got dressed up, which is always fun. Almost the whole class was there! I also had a tacky sweater Christmas party last week. Flash back to the days when my mom dressed us up in home made Christmas sweatshirts each year…wow. Aaaaand like always, I have been doing lots of baking. Christmas is fun because I get to bake even more than normal =)

The gingerbread house…almost as good as the ones at Grove Park =)

DPT 2012!

Some of my 7th graders

Bible study girls in our lovely Christmas clothing

One day I will own my own bakery =)

About middlemclees

I love peach salsa, Clemson football, running, the sky, and laughing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

