I’m back!

Long time no blog post! Many of my faithful readers have been begging me night and day to update this thing, so here I go! And I will do better in the future. Maybe that way I will actually have faithful readers to bug me….

So what have I been up to? Most recently, I have been up to trying to stay in PT school! Yesterday I had to “remediate” a practical, meaning I had to make an 80 on it or sit out of school for a whole year. Yikes. There were 12 of us that had to re-take it, and I am so happy to say that all 12 of us passed and my class is still 33 strong…I have such an awesome class!

I also have such awesome friends. The whole remediation thing was terrible and stressful and scary because I did not want to fail out of school, but God was so faithful to show me his faithfulness and grace through that situation. He encouraged me so much through my friends who texted me, e-mailed me, and called me to tell me they were praying for me yesterday. I felt so confident and encouraged, not because of my ability, but because I knew he was taking care of me. And he used my friends to show me that. The one thought I could not get out of my head while I was waiting to go into the room for the re-take was this: that “my only comfort in life and in death is that I am not my own, but belong body and soul to my faithful Savior Jesus Christ.”

So yes, I am still in PT school…and one step closer to crossing the river (that’s for you Casey).

What else have I been up to???

Second annual 4th of July reunion in Atlanta with my girls! (and their boys) 

Family vacation this summer – and Ghee came!

Back to school! 

Hiking…with my very wonderful boyfriend =)

And the Barnhill wedding!!!

That is all. Time for bed!
About middlemclees

I love peach salsa, Clemson football, running, the sky, and laughing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

