Good quote

“Christ was all anguish that I might be all glory,

cast off that I might be brought in,

trodden down as an enemy that I might be welcomed as a friends,

surrendered to hell’s worst that I might attain heaven’s best,

stripped that I might be clothed,

wounded that I might be healed,

thirsty that I might drink,

tormented that I might be comforted,

made a shame that I might inherit glory,

entered darkness that I might have eternal light.

My Savior wept that all tears may be wiped from my eyes,

groaned that I have endless song,

endured all pain that I might have a glory-diadem,

bowed his head that I might uplift mine,

experience reproach that I might receive welcome,

closed his eyes in death that I might gaze upon unclouded brightness,

expired that I might forever live.”



I read this is the Valley of Vision a while ago. I think I should read it every day, to remind myself how valuable the gift of salvation is, and to remind myself how great Gods love is for me….so that I remember that he is all I need, always. Apart from him I have no good thing, and he is good!

About middlemclees

I love peach salsa, Clemson football, running, the sky, and laughing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

