I forgot how horrible being sick is! I was so sick this week and it was miserable. All I wanted to do was go home and sleep…but instead I had to go to school and work. And I’ve eaten more apple sauce and jello and crackers this week than I knew existed! But I am better now, and ready for a new week! I can’t wait to run again. Sitting around all day gets old.

And now I am especially motivated to start running because I finally picked out a 1/2 marathon!!! My goal is to get healthy enough to start really training for it by the middle of February, because the race is in the middle of April. I have to get my strength back from being sick and not eating or exercising much, but I also have to let my SI joint heal up before I really start training. It was getting better, but its bothering me a lot more since I quit exercising last week. So tomorrow I start my “get back in shape” training, so that I can start my “real” race training in few weeks.

Time to get ready for bed. But before I go here is a verse that I’ve been reading a lot lately…

“Yet this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope: Because of the Lord’s mercies, we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, the Lord is my portion, therefore I will wait patiently for him.” Lamentations 3

God’s compassion never fails. Ever. And each night, when I am overwhelmed with what has gone on during the day and tempted to worry about tomorrow, I can know that when I wake up in the morning he will once again pour out new mercy on me. When I wait patiently for him instead of trying to fix things on my own, h will sustain me. It is because of his mercy that I am not consumed!

About middlemclees

I love peach salsa, Clemson football, running, the sky, and laughing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

