Today at work one of the customers, a lady around my mom’s age, was wearing a Clemson ring. I showed her that I had the same ring and we both enjoyed meeting another Clemson grad. She asked when I graduated and I told her last May. When I finished bagging her purchase she said “congratulations!” as she walked away.

The lady behind her in line heard her tell me congrats, and said “Oh honey! Are you getting married?!?” I smiled politely and told her “No ma’am.”

Story of my life! Sigh.

—–

More Elizabeth Elliot quotes:

“A quiet heart is content with what God gives. It is enough. All is grace…My assignment entails my willing acceptance of my portion. The secret is Christ in me, not me in a different set of circumstances…Where, other than the will of the Father, shall we expect to find significance, security, and serenity.”

About middlemclees

I love peach salsa, Clemson football, running, the sky, and laughing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Stephanie says:

    bahahaha, that was a good story! 🙂 -sjc

  2. mb.mclees says:

    it wasnt supposed to be funny!! but i still love you =)

Leave a Reply

