It’s Friday night again, and I am studying again. But this time its okay, because I only have one more exam before 3 wonderful weeks off!! There is a light – a bright one – at the end of the tunnel!

The bad part is that I’m only through a small part of the tunnel…2 semesters down, SEVEN more to go before graduation (who’s counting?). This semester has seemed really long at times, but ultimately I can’t believe how fast it flew by! And I’ve been told that all of PT school will be like that…slow while you are in it, but before we know it we will be graduating – can’t wait!

I hope that I don’t focus too much on graduation, though. It is good to have that motivation…to know that I won’t be a student forever and spend the rest of my Friday nights studying…but I really do want to enjoy my life NOW, and not be waiting for it to start when I get out of school. It’s easy to do that – to keep waiting for “that thing” to happen that will make my life officially start. But everything about that mindset is backwards. This is my life and I don’t to miss it because I was too focussed on the future.

And here is what my life is like right now…


Lots of work in class…


Lots of paper
Lots of practice!

About middlemclees

I love peach salsa, Clemson football, running, the sky, and laughing!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

